CIEH Level 4 Awards in Food Safety

From food business owners to trainers, from production managers to hygiene auditors, these qualifications meet the food industry’s need for a high level practical qualifications with external accreditation.

Beyond being accountable, it is important for everyone in a managing or supervising position to have mastered the principles of good practice in food safety, thus gaining the ability to guide and advise on the management of food hygiene in a food business.

The CIEH Level 4 Awards in Food Safety have been designed as a five-day programme to provide an in-depth understanding of food safety with an emphasis on the importance of the management of systems and staff.

The qualifications

Assessment methodology

The assessment methodology for the CIEH Level 4 Award in Managing Food Safety in Catering and CIEH Level 4 Award in Food Safety Management for Manufacturing now comprises a controlled assignment and an examination paper both of which are to be completed under examination conditions.

Candidates who enrolled for a level 4 course prior to 1 January 2011 can continue to sit the old-style assessment (two assignments and a two-part examination paper) until 30 June 2011. After this date, all candidates will have to make the transition to the new-style assessment.

Frequently Asked Questions 

no advert
print Print | email Email